Legion and Paul Bettany

I know I’ve come late to the awesomeness of the movie Legion, but I’ve finally watched it the other night. I plan on watching it again tonight. It came out in 2010 and stars Paul Bettany a British actor born in London, 1971. He was also in Priest, Inkheart and was the albino in The DaVinci Code among other things. I think any movie where he has his shirt off is a good movie. I know, that was cheesy and purely for my own benefit. 🙂 The addition of wings in Legion was just a bonus.

In Legion, Bettany plays Michael the Archangel, who has made the decision to go against God’s direct order and descend to earth to protect mankind. The angels have been ordered to annihilate man because of their blatant disrespect for each other and life in general but Michael has hope in them. He has faith that God will change his mind.

Bettany portrays Michael with just the right combination of a rugged, badass general and beatific angel. The fight scenes are amazing, especially the one between Gabriel and Michael. I have a whole new respect for wings and what they can do.

If you  haven’t seen this movie, I highly recommend it, giving it a 4 out of 5 stars. I’ve included some drool worthy pictures of Mr. Bettany for you. Cheers.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Paul Bettany Cast as Vision in the Avengers: Age of Ultron |

Leave a comment

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)